

Yukon Legislative Assembly

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees



35th Yukon Legislative Assembly

Fourth Report

Pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.2)(a) b., f., and i., the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees met on Monday, April 25, 2022, to review nominations and recommend appointments to the Yukon Energy Corporation Board of Directors, the Yukon Arts Advisory Council, and the Yukon Human Rights Commission.

Upon consideration of the nominations, the committee recommends to the Executive Council and Legislative Assembly:

THAT Rodney Snow be reappointed to the Yukon Energy Corporation Board of Directors;

THAT Gayle Corry be appointed to the Yukon Energy Corporation Board of Directors;

THAT Krystle Silverfox, Paris Pick, and Tony Penikett be appointed to the Yukon Arts Advisory Council; and

THAT Aja Mason be appointed to the Yukon Human Rights Commission.

Respectfully,

4/ ZZ 25

Date

Hon. Nils Clarke, Chair Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees