Motion No. 12 — Appointments to the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

Moved by Hon. Ms. McPhee, Government House Leader

Notice given Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Considered Monday, May 17, 2021 Carried Monday, May 17, 2021

THAT the Hon. Nils Clarke, the Hon. Ranj Pillai, Scott Kent, Geraldine Van Bibber, and Emily Tredger be appointed to the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees established pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.1);

THAT the committee have the power to call for persons, papers, and records and to sit during intersessional periods; and

THAT the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly be responsible for providing the necessary support services to the committee.