

Yukon Legislative Assembly

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees 33rd Yukon Legislative Assembly

Fifteenth Report

Pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.2)(a)i., 45(3.2)(b), and 45(3.2)(a)g., and 45(3.2)(a)a., respectively, the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees met on Wednesday, April 8, 2015, to consider appointments to the Yukon Human Rights Commission, the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators, the Yukon Utilities Board, and the Yukon Development Corporation Board of Directors.

Upon consideration of the nominations, the Committee recommends: THAT Russell Knutson be appointed to the Yukon Human Rights Commission;

THAT Geneviève Chabot be appointed to the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators;

THAT Andre Fortin be appointed to the Yukon Utilities Board;

THAT Jacqueline Bazett be appointed to the Yukon Development Corporation Board of Directors; and

THAT William LeBarge be appointed to the Yukon Development Corporation Board of Directors.

Respectfully,

Hon. Stacev Hassard, Chair

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees