

Yukon Legislative Assembly

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

34th Yukon Legislative Assembly

First Report

Pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.2)(a) g., f., d., and (b), the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees met on Tuesday, February 7, 2017, to consider appointments to the Yukon Utilities Board, the Yukon Arts Advisory Council, the Yukon Lottery Commission and the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators.

Upon consideration of the nominations, the committee recommends:

THAT Robert Laking be reappointed to the Yukon Utilities Board, THAT Robert Laking be reappointed chair of the Yukon Utilities Board,

THAT Jackie Olson, Marjolène Gauthier, Al Cushing and Nicole Bauberger be appointed to the Yukon Arts Advisory Council,

THAT Torrie Hunter be appointed to the Yukon Lottery Commission,

THAT Maxwell Rispin and Benjamin Bruce Warnsby be appointed to the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators, and; THAT Karen Keenan be reappointed to the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators.

Respectfully,

Ted Adel, Chair Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

1/2/2017

Date