

Yukon Legislative Assembly

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

34th Yukon Legislative Assembly

Second Report

Pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.2)(a) c., d., and e., the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees met on Friday, March 17, 2017, to consider appointments to the Yukon Workers' Compensation Health and Safety Board, the Yukon Lottery Commission and the Yukon Recreation Advisory Council.

Upon consideration of the nominations, the committee recommends:

THAT Mark Pike be reappointed chair of the Yukon Workers' Compensation Health and Safety Board,

THAT Lisa Martin be appointed member representative of employers to the Yukon Workers' Compensation Health and Safety Board,

THAT Beverly James be appointed to the Yukon Lottery Commission, THAT Denny Kobayashi be appointed vice-chair of the Yukon Lottery Commission, and

THAT Cynthia (Cindy) Underhill be appointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Council.

Respectfully,

Ted Adel, Chair

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

Much 17/2017.

Date