

Yukon Legislative Assembly

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

34th Yukon Legislative Assembly

Seventh Report

Pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.2)(a) a., b., e., g. and i., and Standing Order 45(3.2)(b), the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees met on Tuesday, February 27, 2018, to consider appointments to the Yukon Development Corporation Board of Directors, Yukon Energy Corporation Board of Directors, Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee, Yukon Utilities Board, Yukon Human Rights Commission, and the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators. The committee's report on its deliberations (Seventh Report) is attached.

Upon consideration of the nominations, the committee recommends:

THAT Peter Kirby be appointed to the Yukon Development Corporation, THAT Michael Pemberton be appointed to the Yukon Development Corporation,

THAT Georgina (Gina) Nagano be appointed to the Yukon Energy Corporation,

THAT Kathy Zrum be reappointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee, THAT Peter Grundmanis be reappointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee, THAT John Flynn be reappointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee, THAT Alicia Vance be appointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee,

THAT Andre Fortin be reappointed to the Yukon Utilities Board,

THAT Russell Knutson be reappointed to the Yukon Human Rights Commission, THAT Gavin Gardiner be appointed to the Yukon Human Rights Commission, and

THAT Vincent Larochelle be appointed as Chief Adjudicator for the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators,

Respectfully,

Ted Adel, Chair Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

Date