

Yukon Legislative Assembly

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

34th Yukon Legislative Assembly

Thirteenth Report

Pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.2)(a) d., e. and i., and Standing Order 45(3.2)(b) the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees met on Friday, April 5, 2019, to review nominations and recommend appointments to the Yukon Lottery Commission, the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee, the Yukon Human Rights Commission and the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators.

Upon consideration of the nominations, the committee recommends to the Executive Council:

THAT Torrie Hunter and Beverly James be reappointed to the Yukon Lottery Commission.

THAT Cindy Underhill be reappointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee.

THAT Natalie Thivierge be appointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee,

THAT Karen Moir be reappointed to the Yukon Human Rights Commission, and

THAT Judith Hartling be appointed Deputy Chief Adjudicator of the Yukon Human Rights Panel of Adjudicators.

Respectfully,

Ted Adel, Chair

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

2/2018.