

## **Yukon Legislative Assembly**

## Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

34th Yukon Legislative Assembly

## Fifteenth Report

Pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.2)(a) c., e., d., b., g. and a., the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees met on Friday, August 2, 2019, to review nominations and recommend appointments to the Yukon Worker's Compensation Health and Safety Board, the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee, the Yukon Lottery Commission, the Yukon Energy Corporation Board of Directors, the Yukon Utilities Board and the Yukon Development Corporation Board of Directors.

Upon consideration of the nominations, the committee recommends to the Executive Council:

THAT Keith Ellert be appointed a representative of workers on the Yukon Workers' Compensation Health and Safety Board;

THAT Tyler Bradford be appointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee;

THAT Warren Pearson and Bunne Palamar be reappointed to the Yukon Lottery Commission;

THAT John Jensen, Clint McCuaig and Wendy Shanks be reappointed to the Yukon Energy Corporation Board of Directors; and

THAT Anne Middler and Melville Johnson be appointed to the Yukon Utilities Board.

Respectfully,

Ted Adel, Chair

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

Date