

Yukon Legislative Assembly

Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

34th Yukon Legislative Assembly

Twenty-fifth Report

Pursuant to Standing Order 45(3.2)(a) b., c., d., and e., the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees met on Monday, February 8, 2021, to review nominations and recommend appointments to the Yukon Energy Corporation Board of Directors, the Yukon Workers' Compensation Health and Safety Board, the Yukon Lottery Commission, and the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee.

Upon consideration of the nominations, the committee recommends to the Executive Council:

THAT Christina Thomas be appointed to the Yukon Energy Corporation Board of Directors,

THAT Heather McIntyre be reappointed to the Yukon Workers' Compensation Health and Safety Board,

THAT D. Frank Curlew be reappointed to the Yukon Lottery Commission,

THAT Sara Skelton be appointed to the Yukon Lottery Commission; and

THAT Gordon Reed be appointed to the Yukon Recreation Advisory Committee.

Respectfully,

Al 9/2021

Ted Adel, Chair Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees

Date