Special Committee on Electoral Reform

The Special Committee on Electoral Reform was established by Order of the Legislative Assembly on May 26, 2021 (Motion No. 61). The committee's reporting deadline was amended by the Legislative Assembly on October 25, 2021 (Motion No. 167).

Kate White was elected Chair of the Special Committee on Electoral Reform and Brad Cathers was elected Vice-Chair of the committee on July 2, 2021.

The committee is accepting written submissions until September 30, 2022. Submissions to the committee may be sent to SCER@yukon.ca 

Committee Members

Kate White

Kate White

Leader of the Third Party

Takhini-Kopper King

New Democratic Party

Brad Cathers

Brad Cathers

Lake Laberge

Yukon Party

John Streicker

Hon. John Streicker

Government House Leader

Mount Lorne-Southern Lakes

Yukon Liberal Party